Brazil Summit Europe

23 – 24 April 2022

A two-day conference that will reunite political leaders, entrepreneurs, civil society actors, and academics to discuss Brazilian public policies at the Hertie School in Berlin. What can we learn from each other? How can we enhance cooperation and what are the underlying opportunities?
The Summit is open to the public and live interpretation in English and Portuguese will be available. Participation is possible both onsite and online. Register now!

Why a Brazilian Summit in Europe?

Coming from a strong political polarization, Brazil will face presidential elections at the end of 2022, a crucial moment to impact the country’s agenda. Our aim is to foster discussions and exchange experiences between Brazilian and European leaders, politicians, and academics.

Planed Discussions

Brazil Summit Europe will bring to Berlin leading actors from the private and public sectors across diversified panel discussions that will address different policy issues.

The Summit will cover

  • Trending Brazilian industries for foreign investment
  • Digital governance policies
  • Universal access to health care and the Covid-19 crisis management
  • Innovations on sustainability and the environmental agenda
  • The promotion of democratic values.
  • Agenda

    DAY 1 | 23 April

    13:00 CEST (08:00 in Brazil) Accreditation

    13:45 CEST (08:45 in Brazil)Opening Ceremony

    14:00 CEST (09:00 in Brazil)Keynote Speech - Learning from the past to shape the future

    15:15 CEST (10:15 in Brazil) - Climate Change, Environment and Policymaking: Lessons from Brazil and Europe in Sustainability

    16:15 CEST (11:15 in Brazil) Coffee Break

    16:30 CEST (11:30 in Brazil)Panel 2 - The future is green: lessons from the Brazilian mobility industry

    17:30 CEST (12:30 in Brazil)Panel 3 - How democracies resist: strengthening Brazilian institutions

    18:30 CEST (13:30 in Brazil) Cocktail



    DAY 2 | 24 April

    13:30 CEST (08:30 in Brazil) Accreditation

    14:00 CEST (09:00 in Brazil)Keynote speech - Democracy, Fake News and Brazilian Institutions

    15:00 CEST (10:00 in Brazil)Panel 4 - How to tackle inequalities of health policies?

    16:00 CEST (11:00 in Brazil) Coffee Break

    16:15 CEST (11:15 in Brazil)Panel 5 - Government as a Platform: digital service delivery experiences in Brazil and Germany

    17:15 CEST (12:15 in Brazil)Closing Ceremony

    18:45 CEST (13:45 in Brazil) Cocktail

    foto da frente da escola Hertie School

    The Hertie School is an university based in Berlin, Germany. It prepares exceptional students for leadership positions in government, business and civil society. Interdisciplinary and practice-oriented teaching, first-class research and an extensive international network set the Hertie School apart and position it as an ambassador of good governance, characterised by public debate and engagement. Our motto is “Understand today. Shape tomorrow”.