Agenda


DAY 1 | 23 April

13:00 CEST (08:00 in Brazil) Accreditation


13:45 CEST (08:45 in Brazil)Opening Ceremony
- Prof. Dr. Cornelia Woll , Hertie School President and Professor of International Political Economy (in person)



14:00 CEST (09:00 in Brazil)Keynote Speech - Learning from the past to shape the future
- Dilma Rousseff, former Brazilian President (remote participation)


15:15 CEST (10:15 in Brazil)Panel 1 - Climate Change, Environment and Policymaking: Lessons from Brazil and Europe in Sustainability
- Izabella Teixeira, Co-Chair of the International Resource Panel and Brazil's Former Minister of Environment (remote participation)
- Lisa Badum, MP Bündnis 90/Die Grüne (remote participation)
- Moderated by Guilherme Cassaro, Master of Public Policy Class of 2019 at the Hertie School (in person)


16:15 CEST (11:15 in Brazil) Coffee Break


16:30 CEST (11:30 in Brazil)Panel 2 - The future is green: lessons from the Brazilian mobility industry
- Roberto Cortes, CEO Volkswagen Brazil (remote participation)
- Eduardo Muñoz, CEO Bravo Motor Company (in person)
- Moderated by Marcelo Prim, SENAI's Representative in Europe (in person)


17:30 CEST (12:30 in Brazil)Panel 3 - How democracies resist: strengthening Brazilian institutions
- Cármen Lúcia Antunes Rocha, Brazilian Supreme Court Justice (remote participation)
- Guilherme Casarões, Professor of Public Administration, Political Science and International Relations at Getulio Vargas Foundation (remote participation)
- Marco Antonio Carvalho Teixeira, Professor of Public Administration and Management at Getulio Vargas Foundation (remote participation)
- Moderated by Monica Sodré, CEO Political Action for Sustainability Network (remote participation)


18:30 CEST (13:30 in Brazil) Cocktail



DAY 2 | 24 April

13:30 CEST (08:30 in Brazil) Accreditation


14:00 CEST (09:00 in Brazil)Keynote speech - Democracy, Fake News and Brazilian Institutions
- Luís Roberto Barroso, Brazilian Supreme Court Justice (remote participation)


15:00 CEST (10:00 in Brazil)Panel 4 - How to tackle inequalities of health policies?
- Luiz Henrique Mandetta, Brazil's former Health Minister (remote participation)
- Ariadne Ribeiro, Community Support Adviser UNAIDS (in person)
- Prof. Dr. Mujaheed Shaikh, Professor of Health Governance at the Hertie School (in person)
- Moderated by Caroline Cavallari, Masters of Public Policy Student at the Hertie School (in person)


16:00 CEST (11:00 in Brazil) Coffee Break


16:15 CEST (11:15 in Brazil)Panel 5 - Government as a Platform: digital service delivery experiences in Brazil and Germany
- Joelson Velloso, former Director of User Experience at the Federal Government (remote participation)
- Rodrigo Diniz, Sub-Secretary of Electronic Governance and Services in Minas Gerais State (remote participation)
- Moderated by Prof. Dr. Gerhard Hammerschmid, Director of the Centre for Digital Governance at the Hertie School (in person)



17:15 CEST (12:15 in Brazil)Closing Ceremony
- Francisco Gaetani, former President of Brazil's National School of Public Administration (remote participation)


18:45 CEST (13:45 in Brazil) Cocktail